Call Us Today! (512) 576-3150

Proudly serving Austin, TX and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/10/2019 | Author: Allen L.

Comments: Excellent communication, workmanship, and cleanup. I was very pleased.

Review Date: 07/09/2019 | Author: Bill T.

Comments: They were very quick at coming out and providing a bid. Worked with me on scheduling the time to get the work done. The quality of the work was very good. I'm pleased with my choice.

Review Date: 07/07/2019 | Author: Dennis l M.

Comments: Good communication between customer and contractor

Review Date: 06/30/2019 | Author: Tien N.

Review Date: 06/26/2019 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: Wonderful work, great customer service. MBR / Marco & Candace will be my go to forever if I have any roofing issues!!

Review Date: 06/25/2019 | Author: Gina C.

Comments: There was great communication throughout the whole service. Candace was very patient with me answering all my questions before, during and after the repairs. The staff showed up and did the job pretty quickly and Marcos even called me after the job was done to answer some more questions that I had. I would recommend this company to anyone based on their great customer services and how quickly and efficiently they got the job done.

Review Date: 06/22/2019 | Author: Danny D.

Comments: On time on price!!whish they could do minor interior repair!!

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Craig C.

Comments: The response from initial call to work completed was super-fast. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. The entire experience was very positive. I would use MBR Roofing again.

Review Date: 06/09/2019 | Author: Debbie K.

Comments: I had a leak in my roof and called multiple contractors for bids. This business was prompt in coming out, showed me pictures of my roof and explained what needed to be done. Quote was reasonable/competitive to other bids There was no pressure.. All around EXCELLENT communication and respect for my time. Both Marco, the owner; and Candance in the office kept me informed during the entire process.Candace was very patient (and prompt) with my numerous questions as I compared all the bids. Marco, at my request, came out before I hired him and met my insurance adjuster to show what he saw. My bid was complete with product information and warranty information. Roof was completed in one day. The completed project looks great. I expect to have no problems but if I do have to take advantage of the warranty, I will provide an update here as to how that is handled. I really believe this is a small business run with integrity. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/09/2019 | Author: Mark P.

Review Date: 06/06/2019 | Author: Bryan B.

Comments: Excellent job from start to finish. They responded to my initial inquiry for repair same day, and sent the owner out Saturday morning. The proposal was more than fair, and they were able to get to me the next week. Communication, timeliness, and price... what more could a home-owner ask for? I will use them for any of my roofing repairs, moving forward.

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Carl D.

Comments: Came out on short notice to fix a leak in a vent pipe and sealed pipe in question as well as others.

Review Date: 05/19/2019 | Author: Phyllis O.

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Rick W.

Comments: This company was great! The customer service was outstanding. The work was done fast and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend them for roof repairs.

Review Date: 04/25/2019 | Author: Irina M.

Comments: Fast service, professional and knowledgable. Great experience!

Review Date: 04/24/2019 | Author: Kyle C.

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Angela C.

Comments: Mr. Marco was prompt, was honest (verified I didn t need a whole new roof), and did the repairs when he promised. Very satisfied with his work. Thank you!

Review Date: 04/11/2019 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: Prompt, professional, and courteous service.

Review Date: 04/11/2019 | Author: Esther S.

Comments: I found Marco Barcenas to be highly professional and customer service oriented. When he completed the job on April 9 and was about to leave, I asked him about a major leak that we had just discovered after that heavy rainfall on April 6, 2019. Marco went back up on the roof and found that the problem was not with our roof BUT with our roof drain in that area that was clogged. Although it was not his job, he went ahead and cleared the drain as much as possible of the debris found in it! I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/09/2019 | Author: Lois H.

Comments: Marco was great to work with. He responded quickly to our request for an estimate and then was able to schedule our work quickly, too. My husband and I were pleased with the quality of the work done (repaired a roof leak and replaced a piece of siding that the squirrels had decided was in their way). Iā m glad I found MBR (and Marco) and would definitely call on them again.

Review Date: 03/28/2019 | Author: Mike G.

Comments: Marco was great. He was prompt and professional. His quote was very reasonable, and he handled a few additional issues with my roof at no charge. I would definitely give him a call if I encounter other issues with my roof.

Review Date: 03/28/2019 | Author: Alan R.

Comments: Work was better than even expected. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Bill and jeanette R.

Comments: Great job.. Responsive.. Great communication..

Review Date: 03/14/2019 | Author: Al L.

Review Date: 02/26/2019 | Author: Domingo M.

Comments: didnt have to be home and they took care of everything

Review Date: 02/03/2019 | Author: Doug A.

Comments: I was very pleased with all aspects of MBR, however, I don't really have a quick method of verifying the quality of the work. Time will tell, but as I say, I was very pleased with their service.

Review Date: 01/24/2019 | Author: Michael M.

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: You should absolutely use them, communication was excellent and the crew was as well. Came earlier than expected, finished the same day and cleaned everything up. If you want a job done right give them a call.

Review Date: 11/21/2018 | Author: Ryan G.

Comments: No comment

Review Date: 11/08/2018 | Author: Liz H.

Comments: I'm not able to rate the quality of work. The work was done on my roof, and I'm not able to view the work. Having said that, I appreciated the constant communication. Without knowing the quality of the work, I would refer the company. They showed up, and I appreciated the customer service.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Vachon C.

Comments: Marco and his team were fantastic! They installed our roof today not only did we receive a great price, but we received fantastic service. If you are looking for a great roofing company look no further MBR is the best company around.! We Plan to hire Marco and his team to rebuild our chimmey and add new siding... looking forward to another wonderful experience!

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Bethany T.

Comments: Extremely pleased with the customer service and communication.

Review Date: 10/07/2018 | Author: Amy Z.

Comments: I would like to say it was a great experience. The owner actually came out as well as Christine to make sure all our questions and concern were answered. The crew were polite and work hard. Clean up after the job and made sure before they left if we were satisfied. I would truly recommend this company.

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Martin E.

Comments: quoted me way less than the others, did the work right away instead of days out, great job!! thank you, will call them again for sure

Review Date: 09/12/2018 | Author: Isaac W.

Comments: After removing shingles for repair, they took photos of the water damage. It was nice to see what the repair was accomplishing.

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: Michelle H.

Comments: Excellent service!

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Jack T.

Comments: Thing when smooth & the roof looks great

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: Beverly D.

Comments: The roof repairs went smoothly, very warm people, love them.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Jenny K.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Cecilia B.

Comments: We appreciated their knowledge, expertise, kind attention to detail and good customer service!! Outstanding five star rating!!

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Mathew P.

Comments: This company is very prompt and very customer oriented. I found them professional and easy to work with.

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Doug R.

Comments: I was having trouble finding a roofing company to come out quickly to help me with the minor roof damage I had. MBR was different. They listened to my description of the problem over the phone and were very helpful. They came out the very next morning and gave me an estimate which I accepted. They did the work very quickly. They were very pleasant, helpful and professional. I went up to look at the work that was done and it appeared to me to be high quality work and I received a 2 year warranty. I think the cost for the work that was done was quite reasonable. I take problems with my roof, even minor ones, very seriously, and was very glad to have found MBR. I would definitely recommend MBR to others based on my experience.

Review Date: 07/08/2018 | Author: Jeremiah G.

Comments: Christine and MBR were amazing. Christine submitted a very competitive quote and was out the very next day to perform the work. Extremely professional and very courteous. A truly great company.

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Lisa A.

Comments: This company was extremely professional, courteous, and did a excellent job in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend them. Very happy with the experience. Thank you MBR

Review Date: 06/18/2018 | Author: Kim anh T.

Comments: I trust this company and they are reasonable. The repair person shows up on time to check on my roof. He explained the issues and provided a reasonable quote. The work was done the same day.

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Bianca D.

Comments: They were prompt in calling me and giving me a quote

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Clayton B.

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Gary K.

Comments: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof Gave a quote and fixed the problem extremely fast.

Review Date: 03/28/2018 | Author: James M.

Comments: Professional - Very good job + cleaned up everything

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Harold B.

Comments: Honest and punctual.

Review Date: 02/09/2018 | Author: William S.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Francisco P.

Comments: Gave a quote and fixed the problem extremely fast.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Hunter L.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Carla S.

Comments: Marco, kept us up to date on his arrival. He accessed the gutters, made recommendations and returned the next day to clean and replace only what was needed. We recommend Marco for your next job!

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Albert S.

Comments: Professional Work!

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice people to work with.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Doug P.

Comments: Marco showed up when he said he would, followed up after the estimate and promptly performed the repairs.

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: Dave L.

Comments: Did a great job and customer service was fabulous.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Kathy R.

Comments: Thank you

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very dependable and nice to work with.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Yan L.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Joanne K.

Comments: Hired him to clean my gutters. He replied professionally, promptly and completed the job promptly. The next rains will tell just how good of a job he did, but I suspect very good.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Tim G.

Comments: So far, so great. Had an appointment with a larger roofing company that kept dragging their feet to do the job. Got ahold of Marco, he came out promptly, gave a reasonable quote and fixed things before the rainy weekend. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Carol N.

Comments: Great customer service and workmanship.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Karl L.

Comments: I was very pleased with every thing Marco did. He did the Gutter Cleaning just two days after I contacted him. He took pictures of damaged shingles and since he is a roofer, he came back the next day and replaced the bad shingles. Super job done very quickly. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: David D.

Comments: Marco was the first to call and the first to come out for an estimate. He was not the cheapest bid but he was the most thourough taking pictures of the issues and presenting them to us. Very Profession! He was able to do the repairs in a timely manner prior to the next rain. He then took after pictures to show us he did what he promised. I would highly recommend him to others and will be calling upon him when a new roof is needed which is within a couple of years.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: Andre R.

Comments: Marco is a professional - he even returned my phone call on a Sunday. He took photographs of the problem area and explained the repair to us. I highly recommend Marco for any roofing problems.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Jeanne A.

Comments: There just isn't anyone better, nicer and more professional than Marco. I've had other experiences with roofers and on all counts, and when I met Marco,from the start was honest about the condition of my roof, showing me photographs, the cost it would be to repair, which was very fair and fulfilled each and every thing he promised to do in a very quick and efficient way. His workers were also very polite and cleaned up the area beautifully. He followed through every detail upon complettion. I would definitely recommend Marco Barcenas to everyone.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Dixie K.

Comments: Marco is so polite. He arrived when he said he would, called when he said he would & did the job very well. He cleaned up all the debris that came out of our gutters & hauled it off. He left our backyard better than he found it. I highly recommend using him.

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Kenneth G.

Comments: Very happy with the job that was done . They were very fast in getting my roof shingled.

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Kasia H.

Comments: Marco was wonderful! He called me before he came out and even offered to show up a bit early. Rates were reasonable and he did a fabulous job! I'm definitely having him come back in the Spring to fix some shingles on my roof.

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend them to anybody!

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Marco and his team were cost efficient, customer friendly and completed the siding and shingles on the house along with the chimney seal for a very affordable price. Marco also took before and after pictures of the project and Marco emailed them to me as well. He went above and beyond our expectations. If you are going to spend your hard earned dollar, I highly recommend Marco Barcenas Roofing for your next project..

Review Date: 12/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Quick response. Did have to add to contract cost as he found more layers of roofing.

Review Date: 12/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job.

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: Lorraine R.

Comments: Great job and on time

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Jennifer R.

Comments: Marco was punctual and communicative. He missed a couple of spots on the first visit, but when I called him, he was happy to come back the next day and finish the job. Very nice young man. I will call him for my next gutter cleaning or roof repair.

Review Date: 12/02/2014 | Author: Nolan B.

Comments: He did a great job!

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Louis S.

Comments: Easy to work with and they followed through on their commitments.

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Alfredo G.

Comments: The person took pictures of the problems and showed me what he has to do. Now, I have to wait for the rain to see if the problems was solved. If it occurs again, he told me to call him back. He knew exactly what he had to do. He was efficient and told me what the price of his labor. I was really glad we called them. I will call them again for any other problems that I may have in the future.

Review Date: 10/19/2014 | Author: Mike W.

Comments: Did the job at day and time he said he would. We appreciate that.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Carolyn R.

Comments: Marco was very prompt in making the initial call to set up an appt. and was able to do the work shortly thereafter. He was on time, courteous, reasonably priced, & quick. I would recommend him & wouldn't hesitate to contact him for a future project.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Anglett B.

Comments: Marco Barcenas and staff was very prompt and the staff need a great job. I would recommend Marco Barcenas roofing. Thank you again, Marco.

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: John A.

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Marco was honest and fast, I am very pleased with the service he provided.

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: Lawrence B.

Comments: Responded very quickly. Installed a temporary patch, real work hasn't started yet; but he was very thorough, personable and professional. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt Response, Professional

Review Date: 05/31/2014 | Author: Georgie Z.

Comments: Marco also fixed and reattached some loose gutters and trimmed a tree branch at no extra charge. Nice guy.

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: Vicki R.

Comments: Marco responded quickly and diagnosed our problem. He took photos and told us what needed to be done and then came the next morning and did the repair. He said he wanted to take good care of us as quickly as possible because rain was in the forecast. He is a man you can trust. We did and we are so happy with his work!

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Carmen E.

Comments: Marco was awesome, he came and inspected my damage and returned the next day and did the repair in less the 30 minutes. Very professional and nice. I will use him for any future projects.

Review Date: 03/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: marcos was considerate, conscientious, and followed up quickly. I recommend him.

Review Date: 03/28/2014 | Author: Thad S.

Comments: Showed up on time, took the trouble to climb up to the roof and evaluate the job, then showed me a photo of the situation and explained the repair. Gave a very reasonable--firm--price. All quite professional.

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Marco was very conscientious about being on time and keeping me informed about the progress of the repair. Did a great job as far as I can tell. The next big rain storm will be the real test., but Marco said he would return if needed to address any subsequent problems. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 01/15/2014 | Author: Abraham L.

Comments: Marco provided a detailed proposal, arrived promptly to start the project he is a courteous professional. The project was completed ahead of schedule. The repair work was excellent,

Review Date: 01/11/2014 | Author: Marsha C.

Comments: It always difficult to find someone who can repair a tile roof well. I was pleased with the work done.

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Terry B.

Comments: On time ,does what was agreed upon and more.Backs up his work with any problems just call and will fix at no charge.Nice guy also.

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Randy F.

Comments: Marco was courteous, prompt, and professional. Job well done and what a homeowner looks for in a small business.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Rita R.

Comments: work was excellent, and went above and beyond

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Terry D.

Comments: Fair price, great work, no up-sale at any time, on time and a nice kid ( I can call everyone kid if under 60). I would definitely use him for any future needs.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Keff R.

Comments: On time, explained the work to be done very well. Went above and beyond to fix other minor issues at no extra cost. Very impressed with final outcome of work done

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Tammie J.

Comments: Marco did a superb job in the repair of asphalt shingle from tree damage. Came out one day and job completed next day within an 1hr or so! I felt very confident he took care of my issues.

Review Date: 03/08/2013 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: The job was completed quickly, efficiently, and at a price below that of his competitors when comparign the bids. I found Marco to be courteous, professional, fair-minded, and explaining what needed to be doen without being pushy. For this type of work I would recommend Marco above all others I encountered thus far.-Frank Stolz, Pflugerville, Texas.

Review Date: 02/09/2013 | Author: Jackson J.

Comments: quick response, repair. excellent service

Review Date: 01/31/2013 | Author: Sharon and mike H.

Comments: Marco did an excellent job and stuck with his original quote. Thank you and Marco for your service. Very good workman.----Mike H

Review Date: 01/13/2013 | Author: Lyle A.

Comments: Very good roofer and does a complete job including cleanup/ Regards Lyle

Our Credentials

  • Better Business Bureau